A Primo Pic from Minesmedia

My man and videographer Luke Mines sent this pic of him and DJ Premier at Sundance in LA shooting publicity for ReGeneration:

“I was shooting at a PR event so he had to move on to the next interview. I told him that I had seen him in the Ice T documentary I saw at Sundance… At one point he said he was into rodeos cause he’s originally from Texas. Erykah Badu was sitting nearby and he was like ‘Erykah knows what I’m talking about.’ Erykah is a nutter man.”
Luke also shot some great footage of Abigail Washburn & Co. on tour in Western China last year, including some incredible clips of musicians in Xinjiang.
Leave a comment

Filed under Beijing, China, DJs and Producers, Hip Hop

Leave a Reply

